The prodigima vision

We develop and produce original television and film content.

Conscious of the evolution of the requests of the public and the diffusers, Prodigima is regularly present in the international audiovisual markets in search of new formats and creatives. Whether for fiction projects, documentaries, short programs, series or units, each story its format and its potential for dissemination.

Our editorial line is eclectic and constantly seeks to cross Originality and Audacity.

International collaborations

We have the human and material capital needed for production.

We not only develop projects, we also produce them. A dedicated team takes charge of projects when they enter the production phase.

10 years
of experience

With ten years of experience in executive production, our company has studios in Toulouse and a large equipment park to cover the executive production of all television and film formats.

Successful international productions

Prodigima is more than ever open to international collaborations and is witness to several successful productions with American and European actors in the field of audiovisual and cinematographic productions.

We strive to be a source of inspiration!

philosophy

Prodigima is a modern, responsible and committed company.

Prodigima company

We strive to apply a professional ethic to our work method, in order to promote its economy.

Because audiovisual is a team effort, we are committed to hiring, for each position, an expert professional and we actively participate in the survival of the intermittent regime and the defense of agreements and benefits traded.

It is important to have a good knowledge of your territory and to be close to your network. Prodigima promotes teamwork between professionals who are used to evolving together and from the Regions in which we produce our contents.

Because it seems important to us to limit the impact of our activities on the environment, Prodigima has chosen suppliers capable of delivering responsible and renewable services.

Working with Prodigima means making the choice of quality, respect for procedures, a responsible structure, ensuring its human material resources.

Finally, and because it is important to respect each other to live together, Prodigima preaches benevolence and listening among employees

THE AGENCIES

Prodigima Paris

Paris – offices

 

Villa du Borrego 75020 Paris
Standard : +33 (0)1 86 95 82 00
Fax : +33 (0)9 72 58 44 55

Dedicated to the development and production of the original content offered by Prodigima, these offices are ideally located in the heart of the Capital.

Our executive producer, Nicolas Baby oversees the progress of the various productions and meets the main players in the industry.

Toulouse – Agency

 

80 chemin Lapujade 31200 Toulouse
Standard : +33 (0)5 31 54 85 35
Fax : +33 (0)9 72 58 44 55

 The Toulouse office is headed by Romain Gaboriaud, in charge of the company’s projects executive.

With offices for the daily management of productions, this agency, ideally located in the South of France, also hosts filming in his versatile studio.

Prodigima Toulouse

The producers

Romain Gaboriaud & Nicolas Baby

nicolas baby

Founder and producer

Producer for 10 years in the company PRODIGIMA FILMS based in Paris (offices) and Toulouse (studios), Nicolas BABY also works as Executive Producer on feature films such as Pierre Filmon’s ‘Long Time No See’. , with Pierre Rochefort (‘Nos futurs’) and Laëtitia Eïdo (‘Fauda’ on Netflix) As Executive Producer on documentaries (ARTE ‘Food Market’, France 3 ‘Never leave the house’) or short films feature films (France 2, ‘Do Me Hard’).

Nicolas mainly develops projects for television, cinema or the web: TV series, Long and short films, TV shows, Documentaries and New media. He gives birth to projects with their authors, accompanies them in the development, engages in co-productions and then proposes them to French and international channels.

IMDbLinkedin

romain gaboriaud

Founder and producer

Leader of several structures for more than 15 years, Romain is Executive Producer within Prodigima. He began his career in the audiovisual industry as a cameraman. Quickly, and following first experiences in the world of television (France 2 Paris, France 3 South, TéléToulouse and Icon Films), Romain founded in 2004, Prodigima, first name, in order to federate the creative in the audiovisual field.

In 2009 he founded Prodigima Films. In charge of the executive production, the productions follow one another as much in the field of the professional service as in the creation of televisual contents (In the Belly of Toulouse, Never leave the house, DO ME HARD, Long Time No See …) In 2004 , Romain evolves in parallel in the field of the live show and more particularly of the theater. He made several multidisciplinary creations, from 2007 to today, combining audio-visual and theater (Aurore 2048, Galileo 1610 the celestial messenger, The lights of the street Cuvier, Con sueñas Diego?)

In 2015, he founded with Yohan Bret and Michel Sperandio, L’An Company 01 and participated in the emergence of a contemporary theater, focused on his audience

(ADN, La mort de Tintagiles, X Y et Moi ?, Le bal des Lucioles)

LinkedinIMDb • théâtre contemporain

Our history

The story of Prodigima begins with the meeting of Romain Gaboriaud and Nicolas Baby in 2008.
Following a first collaboration on behalf of the French space agency, the 2 associates imagine and found what will become Prodigima. Our know-how for 10 years: film production.

Nicolas Baby and Romain Gaboriaud founded the production company Prodigima Films in 2009. They will be joined, the following years, by many collaborators.

Prodigima has since 2010 an invaluable tool for the creation: a studio. An equipped studio, office space, a place of sharing and reception. This tool obviously allows the creation but remains mostly the birthplace of our greatest ideas.

Since 2012, Prodigima is proud to count among its long-term partners LCD Vision with whom it collaborates on major events.

This is a rare opportunity that has been offered to us. Prodigima co-produces his first documentary, In the belly of Toulouse, with Italy for a series intended for television. Broadcast on ARTE in early 2015, this documentary will have inspired us and strengthened our desire to produce more regularly.

Since 2015, Prodigima is proud to count among the co-producers and partners of the young but ambitious theatrical company Cie L’An 01. The first works will have given birth to ADN, under the direction of Yohan Bret, co-financed by the DRAC and created on the National Scene of the Dramatic Center of Haute-Normandie.

It is in 2017 that Prodigima produces its first original documentary with France 3: Never leave the house. An exciting adventure that marks a turning point in the fulfillment of decisions made.

In 2018, Prodigima takes the path of co-production and executive production management for other companies. DO ME HARD will be the first fiction in executive production of its kind. The year 2018 ends with the first production of a Long Time No See feature film, in co-production with Almano Films and Studio Orlando. A 73-minute film shot in Paris in October 2018, with Laetitia Eido and Pierre Rochefort.

La Vision Prodigima

Nous développons et produisons des contenus télévisuels et cinématographiques originaux.

Consciente de l’évolution des demandes du public et des diffuseurs, Prodigima est régulièrement présente sur les marchés audiovisuels internationaux à la recherche de nouveaux formats et de créatifs. Que ce soit pour des projets de fiction, documentaires, programmes courts, séries ou unitaires, à chaque histoire son format et son potentiel de diffusion.

Notre ligne éditoriale est éclectique
et cherche constamment à croiser Originalité et Audace.

Collaborations internationales

Nous disposons du capital humain et matériel nécessaire à la production. 

Nous ne développons pas seulement les projets, nous les produisons également. Une équipe dédiée prend en charge les projets lorsqu’ils entrent en phase de production.

10 années
d’expérience

Fort de ses dix années d’expérience dans la production exécutive, notre société possède des studios à Toulouse ainsi qu’un parc de matériel conséquent lui permettant de couvrir la production exécutive de l’ensemble des formats télévisuels et cinématographique.

Productions internationales réussies

Prodigima est plus que jamais ouverte aux collaborations internationales et témoigne de plusieurs productions réussies avec des acteurs américains et européens dans le domaine des productions audiovisuelles et cinématographiques.

Nous nous efforçons d’être une source d’inspiration !

philosophie

Prodigima est une société moderne, responsable et engagée.

Prodigima company

Nous nous attachons à appliquer une éthique professionnelle à notre méthode de travail, afin d’en favoriser son économie.

Parce que l’audiovisuel est un travail d’équipe, nous nous engageons à embaucher, pour chaque poste, un professionnel expert et nous participons activement à la survivance du régime intermittent et à la défense des accords et avantages négociés.

Il est important de bien connaitre son territoire et d’être à proximité de son réseau. Prodigima favorise le travail d’équipe entre professionnels ayant l’habitude d’évoluer ensembles et issus des Régions dans lesquelles nous produisons nos contenus.

Parce qu’il nous semble important de limiter l’impact de nos activités sur l’environnement, Prodigima a fait le choix de fournisseurs capables de nous délivrer des services responsables et renouvelables.

Travailler avec Prodigima, c’est faire le choix de la qualité, du respect des procédures, d’une structure responsable, assurant ses moyens matériels humains.

Enfin, et parce qu’il est important de se respecter pour vivre ensemble, Prodigima prône la bienveillance et l’écoute entre les collaborateurs

LES AGENCES

Prodigima Paris

Paris – Bureaux

 

Villa du Borrego 75020 Paris
Standard : +33 (0)1 86 95 82 00
Fax : +33 (0)9 72 58 44 55

Dédiés au développement et à la production des contenus originaux proposés par Prodigima, ces bureaux sont idéalement situés au coeur de la Capitale.

Notre producteur délégué, Nicolas Baby supervise l’avancée des différentes productions et rencontre les acteurs principaux de l’industrie.

Toulouse – Agence

 

80 chemin Lapujade 31200 Toulouse
Standard : +33 (0)5 31 54 85 35
Fax : +33 (0)9 72 58 44 55

L’agence de Toulouse est dirigée par Romain Gaboriaud, en charge de l’exécutif des projets de la société.

Disposant de bureaux administratifs pour la gestion quotidienne des productions, cette agence, idéalement située dans le Sud de la France, accueille également des tournages dans son studio polyvalent.

Prodigima Toulouse

LES producteurs

Romain Gaboriaud & Nicolas Baby

nicolas baby

Fondateur et producteur

Producteur depuis 10 ans au sein de la société PRODIGIMA FILMS basée à Paris (bureaux) et à Toulouse (studios), Nicolas BABY travaille aussi en tant que Producteur exécutif sur des longs-métrages tels que (‘Long Time No See’ de Pierre Filmon, avec Pierre Rochefort (‘Nos futurs’) et Laëtitia Eïdo (‘Fauda’ sur Netflix). En tant que Producteur délégué sur des documentaires (ARTE ‘Food Market’ ; France 3 ‘Ne laisse jamais la baraque’) ou des courts-métrages (France 2, ‘Do Me Hard’).


Nicolas développe principalement des projets pour la télévision, le cinéma ou le web : Séries TV, Longs et courts-métrages, Émissions télé, Documentaires et Nouveaux médias. Il fait naître les projets avec leurs auteurs, les accompagne dans le développement, engage des co-productions et les propose ensuite aux chaînes Françaises et internationales.

IMDbLinkedin

romain gaboriaud

Fondateur et producteur

Dirigeant de plusieurs structures depuis plus de 15 ans, Romain est Producteur exécutif au sein de Prodigima. Il a commencé sa carrière dans l’audiovisuel en tant que cadreur. Rapidement, et à la suite de premières expériences dans le monde de la télévision (France 2 Paris, France 3 Sud, TéléToulouse et Icône Films), Romain fonde en 2004, Prodigima, premier du nom, dans le but de fédérer les créatifs dans le domaine de l’audiovisuel.

En 2009 il fonde la société Prodigima Films. Responsable de la production exécutive, les productions s’enchainent tant dans le domaine du service professionnel que dans la création de contenus télévisuels (In the Belly of Toulouse, Ne laisse jamais la baraque, DO ME HARD, Long Time No See…) En 2004, Romain évolue en parallèle dans le milieu du spectacle vivante et plus particulièrement du théâtre. Il réalise plusieurs créations pluridisciplinaires, de 2007 à aujourd’hui, alliant l’audiovisuel au théâtre (Aurore 2048, Galilée 1610 le messager céleste, Les Lueurs de la rue Cuvier, ¿ Con que sueñas Diego ?)

En 2015, il fonde avec Yohan Bret et Michel Sperandio, la Cie L’An 01 et participe à l’émergence d’un théâtre contemporain, axé sur son public (ADN, La mort de Tintagiles, X Y et Moi ?, Le bal des Lucioles)

LinkedinIMDb • théâtre contemporain 

Notre histoire

L’histoire de Prodigima commence par la rencontre de Romain Gaboriaud et Nicolas Baby en 2008.
A la suite d’une première collaboration pour le compte de l’agence spatiale française, les 2 associés imaginent et fondent ce que deviendra Prodigima. Notre savoir-faire depuis 10 ans : la production de films.

Nicolas Baby et Romain Gaboriaud fondent la société de production Prodigima Films en 2009. Ils seront rejoints, les années suivantes, par de nombreux collaborateurs.

Prodigima dispose depuis 2010 d’un outil inestimable pour la création : un studio. Un studio équipé, des espaces bureaux, un lieu de partage et de réception. Cet outil permet bien évidemment la création mais demeure la plupart du temps le lieu de naissance de nos plus grandes idées.

Depuis 2012, Prodigima est fière de compter parmi ses partenaires durables la société LCD Vision avec qui elle collabore sur de grands événements.

C’est une occasion rare qui nous a été offerte. Prodigima co-produit son premier documentaire, Dans le ventre de Toulouse, avec l’Italie pour une série destinée à la télévision. Diffusé sur ARTE début 2015, ce documentaire nous aura inspiré et conforté dans notre souhait d’en produire plus régulièrement.

Depuis 2015, Prodigima est fière de compter parmi les coproducteurs et partenaires de la jeune mais ambitieuse compagnie théâtrale Cie L’An 01. Les premiers travaux auront donné naissance à ADN, sous la direction de Yohan Bret, cofinancé notamment par la DRAC et créé sur la Scène Nationale du Centre Dramatique de Haute-Normandie.

C’est en 2017 que Prodigima produit son premier documentaire original avec France 3 : Ne laisse jamais la baraque. Une aventure passionnante qui marque un tournant décisif dans l’accomplissement des décisions adoptées.

En 2018, Prodigima prend le chemin de la co-production et de la gestion de production exécutive pour le compte d’autres sociétés. DO ME HARD sera la première fiction en production exécutive du genre. L’année 2018 se termine sur la première production d’un Long Métrage Long Time No See, en co-production avec Almano Films et Studio Orlando. Un film de 73 minutes, tourné à Paris en octobre 2018 avec Laëtitia Eido et Pierre Rochefort.